Blues sign up future prospects

The young prospects were invited along to St. Andrew's on Friday night along with their family and friends for a special dinner in the Jasper Carrott Suite.

First team boss Gary Rowett and Academy manager Kristjaan Speakman formally welcomed the ten teenagers to the Club at the official induction evening.

Nine players signed first year scholarships, with one signing a second-year scholarship.
The nine first years are:
Max Beardsmore (Goalkeeper)
Cameron Ebbutt (Forward)
Ronan Hale (Forward)
Charlie Lakin (Left back/Midfield)
Josh Martin (Centre Back)
Oliver Mulders (Midfield)
Matthew Timms (Left back)
Nosa Iyamu (Wide Attack Midfield)
Louis Yuill (Right Back)

The one new second year is:
Ukasyah Wallace (Centre Back)

Six of the group were already with Blues' Academy, whilst four have joined the club from elsewhere - Louis Yuill (West Ham), Nosa Iyamu (Man City), Ronan Hale (Cliftonville), and Ukasyah Wallace (Southampton).

The full scholarships are designed for players of 16 and run for two years. Players combine football and education at the Club's Wast Hills training ground.

The likes of Demarai Gray, Koby Arthur, Mitch Hancox and Adam Legzdins have all previously come through Blues' scholarship programme.

Out of last year's group of ten, seven have gone on to sign pro-deals with Blues, two have joined other professional clubs and one has gone to an American university on a full scholarship.