FA Women’s Conti Cup groups confirmed

The FA Women’s Continental League Cup groups were drawn today.

Birmingham City have been drawn in Group E which will see us go head to head with Blackburn Rovers and Leicester City.

This season, the tournament will be increased from four groups to six, with four teams competing in five of the groups, and three in the other. 

The top team will then progress to the knock-out rounds plus the two best second placed teams.

The competition starts on the 7th and 8th October.

Teams from both the Barclays FA Women's Super League and the Championship compete in the competition.

Fixture details will be released in due course.

Want to see the team in action sooner?

Carla Ward’s side will be lining up against Brighton & Hove Albion (2pm KO) on Sunday 6 September as the new 2020/21 Barclays FA WSL season gets underway.

Sign up to the FA Player and watch all the action live here.