Future Blues: RTC winners announced

Blues Women’s RTC hosted their annual awards evening to celebrate the achievement and development of potential young stars of the future.

Blues Women’s RTC is one of the most established pathways in the country for identifying and nurturing young female footballers.

Throughout the season, the RTC works tirelessly behind-the-scenes to uncover the next bright young thing and future crop of Blues stars.  

As another season draws to a close, we take a collective pause to shine a light on the next generation at the annual RTC Player Awards.

This year’s presentation evening broke from tradition and took place via Zoom instead of being held at St. Andrew’s Trillion Trophy Stadium.

There was much to celebrate with several young players called up to play at international level including fourteen England and two Wales call-up’s this year.

It was also an opportunity to give thanks to the coaches leaving the RTC at the end of the season.

Everyone at Blues would like to thank Dudley Holloway, Alex Barry and Dean Prentice for their exceptional commitment and professionalism.

A highlight of the evening was the presentation of the Steph Williams Award to coach Dean Prentice for his commitment and dedication to the RTC.

Dean has been a stalwart of Blues’ talent environment on both the men’s Academy and women’s RTC for several years.

Dean has spent the last 16 months battling bowel cancer which spread to his liver and kidneys.

Dean's friends, RTC coaches and players and Blues staff members have joined forces to raise vital funds to help the 28-year-old and raise awareness of bowel cancer.

Get involved by donating to Dean’s JustGiving page that has been set up here.



Player’s Player Holly Bates

Coaches Award Eva Challoner

BCFC Award Lottie Marlow


Player’s Player Paulina Sielaczek

Coaches Award Megan Hampton

BCFC Award Brooke Sherwood


Player’s Player Katie Scott

Coaches Award Jess Ashfield

BCFC Award Sarina Williams


Player’s Player Katy-Jay Smith

Coaches Award Flo Handy

BCFC Award Kaitlyn Hicks-Kenwood


Player’s Player Phoebe Nicholls

Coaches Award Layla Banaras

BCFC Award Ellie Woods


Player’s Player Olivia McLoughlin

Coaches Award Taylor Reynolds

BCFC Award Hannah Fishwick

Other Awards

Mike Wiseman Award Dudley Holloway

Steph Williams Award Dean Prentice